Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Our Team

Image

Principal Message

We trust that your website experience will encourage you to take the next step to contact us for a visit to experience the spirit of Amedeo. May I leave you with the exact ‘heart’ of the Amedeo teacher, succinctly represented in the form of a poem composed by Paula

Heart of A Teacher | by Paula J. Fox

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Dougie van der Westhuizen
Email: dougie@amedeo.co.za
Lindie van der Westhuizen
Email: lindie@amedeo.co.za
Lynne Delaté
Email: principal@amedeo.co.za

STAFF

Lynne DelatéPrincipal & Grade 4 Teacher
Email: principal@amedeo.co.za
Melissa SmithGrade 3 Teacher
Email: melissas@amedeo.co.za
Sandy CurryGrade 5/6 Teacher
Email: sandy@amedeo.co.za
Lindie van der WesthuizenDirector & Grade 1 Teacher
Email: lindie@amedeo.co.za
Hilary DreisenstockGrade 2 Teacher
Email: hilaryd@amedeo.co.za


Amedeo is an exclusive, upmarket, co-educational, preparatory school situated in the heart of Sandhurst in Sandton. We offer a progressive, unique approach to education upheld by Christian principles and beliefs.

Latest Posts from Blog

Bach Flower Remedies to Calm Anxious Kids, Emotional Grounding issues and Big Emotions

Bach Flower Remedies to C...

This article provides helpful information about th...

Wrapped Legs Around Chair? A Sign of Weak Core Muscle that Causes Reading and Writing Delays

Wrapped Legs Around Chair...

This article provides helpful information if your...

Emotional Delays: Surprising Secret to regulate a child’s Emotional Behavior

Emotional Delays: Surpris...

This article introduces ways to help a child with...

Sensory Clothes: Clothing Items for Fidgeting and Behavior

Sensory Clothes: Clothing...

This post contains affiliate links for your conven...

Study: Putting kids to bed early means better mental health... for mom

Study: Putting kids to be...

Parents looking for a simple sanity saver may fin...